Our Stores

The Fabric Store now has 8 locations across New Zealand & Australia.

All of our stores stock a diverse range of fabrics, including our Premium Merino and Exclusive Linen colour ranges as well as a fabulous array of Liberty Art Fabrics, silks, cottons, linens, woollens, leather & more.
The majority of the fabrics we stock are designer short-ends, so our stores are a literal treasure trove of unique pieces!
If you live in New Zealand or Australia, pop by and browse our fabric laden shelves in person. Our knowledgeable, fashion-forward staff are on hand for sewing tips and style advice.
No matter the project, The Fabric Store has you covered!

Click the locations below for store details.

New Zealand

Auckland

The Fabric Store Auckland
139 Newton Road
Newton, Auckland 1010
Ph: (09) 366 1991
auckland@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 4:00pm

Wellington

The Fabric Store Wellington
15 Garrett Street
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Ph: (04) 801 8887
wellington@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10.00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 10.00am - 5:30pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 4:00pm

Christchurch

The Fabric Store Christchurch
Shop 46, The Tannery
3 Garlands Road, Woolston 8023
Ph: (03) 381 5558
christchurch@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 5:00pm

Dunedin

The Fabric Store Dunedin
86 Lower Stuart Street
Dunedin 9016
Ph: (03) 477 2000
dunedin@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Australia

Brisbane

The Fabric Store Brisbane
38 Wandoo Street
Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006
Ph: +617 3852 55 80
brisbane@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Sydney

The Fabric Store Sydney
21 Cooper Street
Surry Hills, NSW 2010
Ph: +612 9211 22 17
sydney@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Melbourne

The Fabric Store Melbourne
184 Brunswick Street
Fitzroy, VIC 3065
Ph: +613 9416 44 55
melbourne@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Adelaide

The Fabric Store Adelaide
1/145 Franklin Street
Adelaide, SA 5000
Ph: +618 8317 20 66
adelaide@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours from Sat 2nd March 2019
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm