Our Stores

The Fabric Store has 8 store locations across New Zealand & Australia.

All orders placed online - thefabricstoreonline.com, are processed and dispatched from our Auckland based HQ which has a separate selection of stock to our store locations. If you are based in Australia or New Zealand we advise customers to instead place a mail-order through your nearest store when possible.

Call & Collect and Mailorders are available from all our store locations below.
Please note, click and collect is not available for online orders and stock available instore does differ from what is available online.

To place a mail order through your local store — Email the store directly with your: 1. Full name 2. Phone number 3. Postal address (if delivery is required) 4. Details of what you would like to purchase. A staff member will then check availability of stock and then call you to confirm the order and to take payment!


New Zealand

Auckland

139 Newton Road
Newton, Auckland 1010
Ph: (09) 366 1991
auckland@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 4:00pm

View on Google Maps

Wellington

15 Garrett Street
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Ph: (04) 801 8887
wellington@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10.00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 10.00am - 5:30pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 4:00pm

View on Google Maps


Christchurch

Shop 46, The Tannery
3 Garlands Road, Woolston 8023
Ph: (03) 381 5558
christchurch@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday: 10.00am - 5:00pm

View on Google Maps

Dunedin

86 Lower Stuart Street
Dunedin 9016
Ph: (03) 477 2000
dunedin@thefabricstore.co.nz

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

View on Google Maps


Australia

Brisbane

38 Wandoo Street
Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006
Ph: +617 3852 55 80
brisbane@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


View on Google Maps

Sydney

21 Cooper Street
Surry Hills, NSW 2010
Ph: +612 9211 22 17
sydney@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

View on Google Maps


Melbourne

184 Brunswick Street
Fitzroy, VIC 3065
Ph: +613 9416 44 55
melbourne@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

View on Google Maps

Adelaide

1/145 Franklin Street
Adelaide, SA 5000
Ph: +618 8317 20 66
adelaide@thefabricstore.com.au

Opening Hours from Sat 2nd March 2019
Monday - Friday: 9:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday: closed

View on Google Maps